Z is for “ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ”

I’m tired.  My body aches, I’m grouchy more often, and I don’t have the time to pursue some of my other passions in life.  It’s time to rest.  With the impending addition of our new baby I will have roughly 3 months to start sleeping in late on the weekends before the madness begins again.  Honestly, I can’t wait.  I love this sport.  I enjoy the early morning Saturday rides with my friends and the relaxing swims after a rough day of work, but I’m ready to veg and play the part of couch potato for a while.  I should add that I have this God given gift to be able to fall asleep within 3.7 seconds of shutting my eyes.  Some people are strong, others are really smart, I can sleep.  Not only can I fall asleep quick, but I can sleep hard.  Who am I to let such a talent go to waste?!

2 Responses to “Z is for “ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ””

  1. I hate you. A) I can’t fall asleep, and B) I can’t stay asleep. In my next life I want to be narcoleptic. Or a man. They’re pretty much one and the same. 😉

  2. haha – you sound like sarah!

Leave a Reply

